Website move

Over the next few days I will be moving this website off of WordPress.com and onto my own server. I hate to say it but the reason for this is largely monetary, not that free isn’t bad compared to pay, but i’m already paying elsewhere and I need to start earning revenue and this site is one of many which will aid via google. I will be trying to limit the amount of advertising on each page to just one panel on the side and link panel on the bottom of the page (with a second possible panel being added to archives & search results). On the bright side, the bar for wordpress.com will no longer be on the top of the site when the move happens. I’m still trying to find a good way to use wordpress’s  global dashboard/username system so if there are any tricks to this, I’d like to hear them!

2 Responses to “Website move”


  1. 1 tipa January 7, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    Good luck!

    You must get a lot more visitors than I do 🙂 Just don’t become a site like MMO Express, which tries to monetize itself by reposting other people’s content and call two sentence excerpts from press releases “game guides”… I had to nuke them from my blogroll for that…

  2. 2 depika4beauty March 8, 2011 at 7:50 am

    I was very encouraged to find this site. I wanted to thank you for this special read. I definitely savored every little bit of it and I have bookmarked you to check out new stuff you post.
    http://www.hotmodelindelhi.com


Leave a Reply

